Mission Statement


The purpose of the Yorkton Tribal Council is to provide high quality service to our Member First Nation Communities and promote Self-Sufficiency based on our Inherent Rights and the Spirit and Intent of Treaty


Member First Nations


Cote First Nation 

Chief Norman Whitehawk

Keeseekoose First Nation

Chief Phillip Quewezance

Key First Nation 

Chief Isabel O'Soup 

Ocean Man First Nation

Chief Connie Big Eagle

Sakimay First Nation 

Chief Lindsey Kaye

Kahkewistahaw First Nation

Chief Louis Taypotat






Yorkton Tribal Council Administration Department




Yorkton Tribal Council Head Office and Mailing address is located on the Sakimay First Nation #74:


21 Bradbrooke Drive North

Yorkton, Saskatchewan

S3N 3R1

Phone: (306) 782-3644

Fax: (306) 786-6264


Services Provided to Member First Nations




Within the Yorkton Tribal Council, there are seven Departments and three non-profit incorporated entities, comprised of up to seventy five staff members.  YTC has tripled in size over the span of five years.




        Education             Justice         Alternative         Reintegration         Employment        Safe Haven     Health



Non-Profit Incorporated Entities



Yorkton Tribal Council has one Political Position


Gilbert Panipekeesick                  Tribal Chief

            Arlene Cote                     Executive Secretary